Management systems

Auditing, implementation and further development of certified management systems

Q methods

Selection, application and qualification for Q-methods

Qualification

Classic and digital training concepts tailored to our customers

ISO 9001 - Tier 1 supplier

 

Initial situation:

As part of the ISO 9001 certification, our customer relied on a management system made up of various document templates. Rapid growth meant that the management system and the real company structure, with its processes, differed more and more from each other. The result was that some discrepancies were found in the recertification audit.

After DECURA got involved, we first got an overview of the risks and problems at the customer with our own GAP audit. We were able to identify the customer's understanding of his QM system as the core cause. There was specific QM documentation that differed from the operational reports and documents. So a parallel structure was built for QM.

Solution:

The awareness of QM in the company was significantly increased through consultation appointments and training courses for employees and managers. Then, with the responsible contact person in the company, measures were determined that were able to close the gaps in compliance with the standards. The customer was qualified to implement the various measures himself in order to empower the company and the employees. The effectiveness was checked in a final audit by DECURA, whereby the readiness for the follow-up audit could be confirmed at the same time.

We succeeded in enabling the customer for the follow-up audit within just under 2 months. The second audit was completed without any further deviations. Even after the consulting project has ended, the customer is able to maintain the certification and to further improve the management system independently. The documentation effort and audit preparation time could be sustainably reduced, the release of this tied employee capacity allows the focus to be directed to more important topics in the future.

Kilian.jpeg

IATF 16949

 

Initial situation:

Due to a legal change in China, our customer had to prove the certification of one of his production lines according to IATF 16949 within four months. At this point in time, the factory was exclusively certified to ISO 9001

Market approval for an entire product category was in danger.

Solution:

First of all, we informed the top management about the requirements of IATF 16949.

An internal audit was carried out as the basis for a GAP analysis in order to adopt a project plan with clear milestones and escalation mechanisms together with the managers.

The affected production line was specifically prepared for a conformity assessment according to IATF 16949. In order not to endanger the market approval of the product, we developed quick and pragmatic solutions that could be implemented in ongoing operations.

After attaining the proof of conformity, a robust QM system was set up in the long term, which, in contrast to the first step, was designed intensively by the employees.

This included the qualification of employees so that they understand the requirements and can implement them according to the circumstances on site.

The implementation took place parallel to regular internal audits in order to identify weak points at an early stage and to bring about the necessary management decisions.

The result was the successful IATF 16949 certification of the entire site. During the initial certification, only two minor non-conformities could be found, which could be closed in the week after the audit.

Two years after the certification, 90% of the plant's managers confirmed that the QM system is one of the most decisive factors for the company's economic success.

Robert.jpeg
 

ISO 17025

Initial situation:

A test laboratory for mainly thermal tests approached DECURA with the request for timely accreditation according to ISO 17025. Due to the restrictions caused by the corona situation at the time, it was not possible to work together on site.

Solution:

In order to enable a robust communication structure and the best possible preparation for certification, DECURA recommended using two collaboration tools that we have been using for years. The quick integration into the customer's Microsoft TEAMS environment enabled simple but intelligent communication.

Then, with the help of the maturity level software quiub®, framework conditions were created in order to carry out the accreditation preparation completely digitally.

The DECURA consultants fully support the customer in preparing for the accreditation audit by the German Accreditation Service (DAkkS), the quiub served as a knowledge repository and project management tool so that the complex processes of the test laboratory can be adequately mapped and implemented.

The tool remains in use even after the end of the project in order to prove the ongoing functionality of the management system.

The consulting services include the elaboration of processes and procedures, the creation of work and procedural instructions as well as review and revision of the existing documents, taking into account the security of accreditation.

 

ISO 50001

You will find more information here shortly!

 

ISO 45001 - Tier 1 supplier

Initial situation:

In order to maintain its supplier status, the customer had to prove certification according to ISO 45001 at short notice.

Solution:

At the beginning, a project plan with key milestones was drawn up.

This served as a communication document to the OEM in order to prevent the supplier status from being downgraded.

An audit served as the basis for carrying out a GAP analysis. On this basis, those responsible for the new topic and the innovations in the integrated management system were determined. The primary objective was to describe the issue of the management system for occupational safety not just as an additional task for the QM department.

The personnel department was named as having overall responsibility for the topic and the QM department provided support exclusively with its know-how for management systems and process management.

Together with those involved, the requirements of ISO 45001 were consistently integrated into the existing processes, such as procurement, personnel development and management.

The representatives for the area of occupational safety were always included in order to prevent parallel organization.

After the description in the management system, all employees were initially qualified through training courses and workshops. For this purpose, a role and level-appropriate qualification concept was implemented.

The certification was successfully completed on schedule and the issue of occupational safety was implemented as a clear management task.

 

ISO 14001

You will find more information here shortly!

PMM - test equipment management

 

Initial situation:

Our internationally active customer has changed the system for managing test equipment for reasons of standardization in order to meet the normative requirements of ISO 9001 and, in some cases, IATF 16949. Due to the large number of employees and the complexity of the overall process, a target-oriented training concept had to be developed that takes all roles and committees of the overall process into account.

Solution:

In order to ensure internal expertise and maximum qualification benefits for employees, we worked together with decision-makers and software developers from the start. Due to the closely staggered adjustment of the software to the needs of the customer, the training concept also had to be continuously adapted and revised.

A training portfolio was developed and implemented through close cooperation that has continued to this day, which successfully ensured the qualification of employees.

As external consultants, we are an important point of contact for employees and can ensure that the implementation is permanently compliant with the standards in the various international locations of the customer.

IFS / IFS Broker

 

Initial situation:

A raw materials trading unit of a world-famous baby food manufacturer asked DECURA to participate in the expansion of an existing management system according to GMP + to a system that can be certified according to IFS criteria. The project started before the Corona restrictions and could be transferred to the lockdown phase without loss of time.

Solution:

The existing management system according to GMP + was analyzed in order to be able to use existing control modules for the expansion. The use of a shared SharePoint room enabled a smooth exchange of documents. As part of a GAP analysis, all essential aspects that are required for certification according to IFS Broker could be worked out together with the customer in a few workshops.

The documents available in SharePoint were then merged with the requirements of the IFS Broker as part of an initial filling of the quiub® maturity management system and aggregated into knowledge and evidence modules.

Due to the corona lockdown, the further finalization of all requirements could only be completed with digital contact. The management review and auditing were then migrated to the group system.

The services of DECURA included the status analysis of the existing management system, a GAP analysis based on it as well as the initial filling of the maturity level management system based on a shared document platform and support in locating systems in the group structure.

GDPR - General Data Protection Regulation

 

Initial situation:

When the GDPR came into force, our customers had to meet the requirements for the protection of personal data. The lack of best practice and judicial decisions on the interpretation of the law as well as the high risk due to the potential sanctions by data protection authorities caused great uncertainty among our customers.

Solution:

First, we had to get an overview of the current situation at the customer in an audit. Subsequently, concrete measures could be planned, the implementation of which could help improve data protection. In the first step, a list of processing activities was drawn up together with the customer. This should form the basis for the data protection management system. In the next step, the customer's employees were informed about the basic principles and requirements of data protection in a short training sequence. Creating awareness among employees ensures compliance with the GDPR in day-to-day operations.

Our customers now have a pragmatic system that covers the requirements of the GDPR. A certain degree of flexibility is always important here, as court rulings, best practices and requirements of the data protection authorities are increasingly changing the requirements for a data protection management system (or in some cases just specifying them more precisely).

We are still named and involved as the DPO of our customers, so we can keep you informed about news about data protection.

Kilian.jpeg

DECURA Consulting Group GmbH

Leopoldstraße 244
80807 München

+49 (0)89 2080393-92

info@decura.de
 

li.png

©2020 DECURA Consulting Group GmbH

Managementsysteme

Auditierung, Implementierung und Weiterentwicklung von zertifizierten Managementsystemen

Q-Methoden

Auswahl, Anwendung und Qualifizierung für Q-Methoden

Qualifizierung

Klassische und digitale Schulungskonzepte zugeschnitten auf unsere Kunden

ISO 9001 - Tier (Ebene) 1 Zulieferer

 

Ausgangssituation:

Unser Kunde hatte im Rahmen der ISO 9001 Zertifizierung auf ein Managementsystem aus verschiedensten Dokumentvorlagen gesetzt. Ein rasantes Wachstum führte dazu, dass das Managementsystem und die reale Unternehmensstruktur, mit ihren Prozessen, sich immer stärker voneinander unterschieden. Die Folge war, dass im Rezertifizierungsaudit einige Abweichungen festgestellt wurden.

 

Nach der Engagierung der DECURA, haben wir uns zunächst mit einem eigenen GAP-Audit einen Überblick über die Risiken und Problematiken beim Kunden verschafft. Als Kernursache konnten wir das Verständnis des Kunden für sein QM-System identifizieren. Es gab eine spezifische QM-Dokumentation, die sich von den operativen Berichten und Dokumenten unterschied. Es wurde also ein Parallelstruktur für das QM aufgebaut.

Lösung:

Über Beratungstermine und Schulungen von Mitarbeitern und Führungskräften konnte das Bewusstsein für QM im Unternehmen maßgeblich gesteigert werden. Anschließend wurden mit den jeweils zuständigen Ansprechpartnern im Unternehmen Maßnahmen bestimmt, die die Lücken bei der Normkonformität schließen konnten. Der Kunde wurde qualifiziert, die verschiedenen Maßnahamen selbst umsetzen, um das Unternehmen und die Mitarbeiter zu befähigen. Die Wirksamkeit wurde in einem Abschlussaudit durch die DECURA geprüft, wodurch gleichzeitig die Bereitschaft für das Nachaudit bestätigt werden konnte.

Es gelang uns, den Kunden innerhalb von knapp 2 Monaten für das Nachaudit zu befähigen. Das zweite Audit konnte ohne weitere Abweichung abgeschlossen werden. Der Kunde ist auch nach Ende des Beratungsprojektes in der Lage die Zertifizierung aufrecht zu erhalten und das Managementsystem selbständig weiter zu verbessern. Es konnte nachhaltig Dokumentationsaufwand und Auditvorbereitungszeit verringert werden, die Freisetzung dieser gebundenen Mitarbeiterkapazität erlaubt es den Fokus in Zukunft auf wichtigere Themen zu lenken.

Kilian.jpeg

IATF 16949

 

Ausgangssituation:

Unser Kunde musste aufgrund einer gesetzlichen Änderung in China binnen vier Monaten die Zertifizierung einer seiner Produktionslinien nach IATF 16949 nachweisen. Das Werk war zu diesem Zeitpunkt ausschließlich nach ISO 9001 zertifiziert.

Die Marktzulassung für eine komplette Produktkategorie war in Gefahr.

 

Lösung:

Zunächst haben wir das Topmanagement über die Anforderungen der IATF 16949 informiert.

Ein internes Audit als Basis für eine GAP-Analyse wurde durchgeführt, um gemeinsam mit den Führungskräften einen Projektplan mit klaren Meilensteinen und Eskalationsmechanismen zu verabschieden.

 

Die betroffene Produktionslinie wurde gezielt auf eine Konformitätsbewertung nach IATF 16949 vorbereitet. Um die Marktzulassung des Produktes nicht zu gefährden, haben wir schnelle und pragmatische Lösungen erarbeitet, die in den laufenden Betrieb implementiert werden konnten.

 

Nach dem Erreichen des Konformitätsnachweises wurde langfristig ein robustes QM-System aufgebaut, welches im Gegensatz zum ersten Schritt intensiv durch die Mitarbeiter gestaltet wurde.

Hierzu zählte die Qualifizierung der Mitarbeiter, damit diese die Anforderungen verstehen und entsprechend den Gegebenheiten vor Ort umsetzen können.

Die Umsetzung fand parallel zu regelmäßigen internen Audits statt, um frühzeitig Schwachstellen zu identifizieren und notwendige Managemententscheidungen herbeizuführen.

Das Ergebnis war die erfolgreiche Zertifizierung nach IATF 16949 des kompletten Standorts. Bei der Erstzertifizierung konnten nur zwei Nebenabweichungen festgestellt werden, die bereits in der Woche nach dem Audit abgeschlossen werden konnten.

 

Zwei Jahre nach der Zertifizierung bestätigten 90% der Führungskräfte des Werkes, dass das QM-System einen der entscheidendsten Faktoren für den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg des Unternehmens darstellt.

Robert.jpeg
 

ISO 17025

Ausgangssituation:

Ein Prüflabor für vorwiegend thermische Tests trat mit dem Wunsch der zeitnahen Akkreditierung nach ISO 17025 an die DECURA heran. Aufgrund der zu diesem Zeitpunkt herrschenden Einschränkungen durch die Corona-Situation war eine Zusammenarbeit vor Ort nicht möglich.

Lösung:

Um eine robuste Kommunikationsstruktur sowie eine bestmögliche Zertifizierungsvorbereitung zu ermöglichen, wurde seitens der DECURA die Empfehlung ausgesprochen, zwei von uns seit Jahren genutzte und etablierte Kollaborationstools zu verwenden. Die schnelle Integration in die Microsoft TEAMS-Umgebung des Kunden ermöglichte eine einfache, aber intelligente Kommunikation.

Danach wurde unter Zuhilfenahme der Reifegradsoftware quiub® Rahmenbedingungen geschaffen, um die Akkreditierungsvorbereitung vollständig digital durchzuführen.

Die Berater der DECURA unterstützen den Kunden in vollem Umfang bei der Vorbereitung für das Akkreditierungsaudit durch die Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle (DAkkS), der quiub diente dabei als Wissensspeicher und Projektmanagement-Tool, sodass die komplexen Prozesse des Prüflabors adäquat abgebildet und umgesetzt werden können.

Das Tool bleibt auch nach Projektende im Einsatz, um die fortlaufende Funktionsfähigkeit des Managementsystems nachzuweisen.

Zu den Beratungsleistungen zählen u.a. die Ausarbeitung von Prozessen und Abläufen, die Erstellung von Arbeits- und Verfahrensanweisungen sowie Review und Überarbeitung der vorhandenen Dokumente unter Berücksichtigung der Akkreditierungssicherheit.

 

ISO 50001

In Kürze finden Sie hier weitere Informationen!

 

ISO 45001 - Tier 1 Zulieferer

Ausgangssituation:

Der Kunde hatte, zur Aufrechterhaltung seines Lieferantenstatus, kurzfristig eine Zertifizierung nach ISO 45001 nachzuweisen.

Lösung:

 

Zu Beginn wurde ein Projektplan mit wesentlichen Meilensteinen erstellt.

Dieser diente als Kommunikationsunterlage zum OEM, um eine Abstufung des Lieferantenstatus zu verhindern.

Ein Audit diente als Grundlage für die Durchführung eine GAP-Analyse. Auf dieser Grundlage wurden die Verantwortlichen für das neue Thema die Neuerungen im integrierten Managementsystem festgelegt. Die primäre Zielsetzung war das Thema Managementsystem für Arbeitssicherheit nicht nur als zusätzliche Aufgabe für die QM-Abteilung zu beschreiben.

Die Personalabteilung wurde als gesamtverantwortlich für das Thema benannt und die QM-Abteilung unterstützte ausschließlich mit Ihrem Know-How für Managementsysteme und Prozessmanagement.

Gemeinsam mit den Beteiligten wurden die Anforderungen der ISO 45001 konsequent in die bestehenden Prozesse, wie z.B. Beschaffung, Personalentwicklung und Management integriert.

 

Die Beauftragten für den Bereich Arbeitssicherheit wurden dabei immer mit einbezogen, um eine parallele Organisation zu verhindern.

 

Nach der Beschreibung im Managementsystem fand initial die Qualifizierung aller Mitarbeiter durch Schulungen und Workshops statt. Hierzu wurde ein rollen- und ebenengerechtes Qualifizierungskonzept umgesetzt.

 

Die Zertifizierung konnte erfolgreich im Zeitplan abgeschlossen und das Thema Arbeitssicherheit als eine klare Führungsaufgabe implementiert werden.

 

ISO 14001

In Kürze finden sie hier weitere Informationen!

PMM - Prüfmittelmanagement

 

Ausgangssituation:

Unser international tätiger Kunde hat das System zur Verwaltung von Prüfmitteln aus Gründen der Vereinheitlichung gewechselt, um den normativen Forderungen der ISO 9001 sowie z.T. der IATF 16949 nachzukommen. Aufgrund der hohen Zahl an Mitarbeitern und der Komplexität des Gesamtprozesses musste ein zielführendes Schulungskonzept, welches sämtliche Rollen und Gremien des Gesamtprozesses berücksichtigt, erarbeitet werden.

Lösung:

Um die interne Expertise und einen maximalen Qualifizierungsnutzen für die Mitarbeiter sicherzustellen, wurde von Beginn an mit Entscheidungsträgern und den Softwareentwicklern zusammengearbeitet. Aufgrund einer zeitlich eng gestaffelten Anpassung der Software an die Bedürfnisse des Kunden, musste auch das Schulungskonzept kontinuierlich angepasst und überarbeitet werden.

Durch eine bis heute andauernde enge Kooperation wurde ein Schulungsportfolio entwickelt und implementiert, das die Qualifizierung der Mitarbeiter erfolgreich sichern konnte.

 

Als externe Berater sind wir für die Mitarbeiter eine wichtige Anlaufstelle und können eine permanent normkonforme Umsetzung in den verschiedenen internationalen Standorten des Kunden sicherstellen.

IFS / IFS Broker

 

Ausgangssituation:

Eine Rohwarenhandels-Einheit eines weltbekannten Babynahrungsherstellers fragte die Beteiligung der DECURA an der Erweiterung eines bestehenden Managementsystems nach GMP+ zu einem System, das nach IFS-Kriterien zertifiziert werden kann an. Das Projekt startete vor den Corona-Einschränkungen und konnte ohne Zeitverlust in die Lockdown-Phase überführt werden.

Lösung:

Das bestehende Managementsystem nach GMP+ wurde analysiert, um bereits vorhandene Regelungsbausteine für die Erweiterung nutzen zu können. Die Anwendung eines gemeinsam genutzten SharePoint-Raums, ermöglichte einen reibungslosen Dokumentenaustausch. Im Rahmen einer GAP-Analyse konnten alle wesentlichen Aspekte, die für eine Zertifizierung nach IFS Broker erforderlich sind, gemeinsam mit dem Kunden in wenigen Workshops erarbeitet werden.

 

Die im SharePoint vorhandenen Dokumente wurden dann im Rahmen einer Erstbefüllung des Reifegradmanagement- Systems quiub® mit den Anforderungen des IFS Broker zusammengeführt und zu Wissens- und Nachweisbausteinen aggregiert.

Durch den Corona-Lockdown konnte die weitere Finalisierung aller Anforderungen ausschließlich mit digitalem Kontakt abgeschlossen werden. Das Managementreview und das Auditwesen wurden dann in das Konzern-System migriert.

Zu den Leistungen der DECURA zählten u.a. die Zustandsanalyse des bestehenden Managementsystems, eine darauf aufbauende GAP-Analyse sowie die Erstbefüllung des Reifegradmanagement-Systems auf Basis einer geteilten Dokumentenplattform und die Unterstützung bei der Verortung von Systemen in der Konzern-Struktur.

DSGVO - Datenschutzgrundverordnung

 

Ausgangssituation:

Im Rahmen des Inkrafttretens der DSGVO mussten unsere Kunden die Anforderungen an den Schutz der personenbezogenen Daten erfüllen. Das Fehlen von best practice und richterlichen Entscheidungen zur Auslegung des Gesetzes sowie das hohe Risiko aufgrund der potenziellen Sanktionen durch Datenschutzbehörden, sorgten für eine große Unsicherheit bei unseren Kunden.

Lösung:

Zunächst mussten wir uns in einem Audit einen Überblick zur aktuellen Situation beim Kunden verschaffen. Anschließend konnten konkrete Maßnahmen geplant werden, deren Umsetzung zu einer Verbesserung des Datenschutzes beitragen konnte. Im ersten Schritt wurde zusammen mit dem Kunden ein Verzeichnis der Verarbeitungstätigkeiten erstellt. Dies sollte die Grundlage für das Datenschutzmanagementsystem bilden. Im nächsten Schritt wurden die Mitarbeiter des Kunden in einer kurzen Schulungssequenz über die Grundprinzipien und Anforderungen des Datenschutzes informiert. Die Schaffung des Bewusstseins bei den Mitarbeitern stellt die Einhaltung der DSGVO im täglichen operativen Geschäft sicher.

Unsere Kunden verfügen nun über ein pragmatisches System, das die Anforderung der DSGVO abdeckt. Wichtig ist hier auch immer eine gewisse Flexibilität, da Gerichtsurteile, Best practises und Vorgaben der Datenschutzbehörden die Anforderungen an ein Datenschutzmanagementsystem zunehmend verändern (beziehungsweise in einigen Fällen einfach nur genauer spezifizieren).

 

Wir sind nach wie vor als DSB bei unseren Kunden benannt und eingebunden, daher können wir sie stetig über Neuigkeiten über Datenschutz informieren.

Kilian.jpeg

DECURA Consulting Group GmbH

Leopoldstraße 244
80807 München

+49 (0)89 2080393-92

info@decura.de
 

li.png

©2020 DECURA Consulting Group GmbH